University of Melbourne - Melbourne School of Design Dean's Honours Awards and Prizes 2019

June 2019

SJB is proud to announce the recipients of the SJB Scholarship Awards for the 2018 academic year.

The three awards recognise design students from the Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning, who show outstanding potential for future contribution to their profession. The Scholarships provide each winner with $5,000 as support to aid their studies.

Congratulations to the following:

SJB Michael Bialek Award
Awarded to Duy Kim Vo.
For excellence in the penultimate year of the Master of Architecture course.

SJB Phillip Borelli Award
Awarded to Francesca Wiseman.
For excellence in planning law and statutory planning.

SJB Diversity Award
Awarded to Audrey Leonore Lopez.
For excellence in design highlighting diversity and inclusion.

SJB would like to thank all of the students who participated in this year’s program. The high standard of creativity and commitment displayed by students indicates their talent and the bright prospects for their future in our profession.

Donald Bates (University of Melbourne), Duy Kim Vo, Tristan Wong (SJB)

Nicholas Phelps (University of Melbourne), Francesca Wiseman, Phillip Borelli (SJB)

Donald Bates (University of Melbourne), Audrey Leonore Lopez, Amanda Roberts (SJB)

Related Links
25 years of Interior Design
Simon Smith appointed Associate
SJB Planning Melbourne Celebrates 30 Years
SJB Folio I